Mosaic in Northern Indiana

Home » A Calling » Meet Direct Support Manager Harry Muyenza

Meet Direct Support Manager Harry Muyenza

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Harry Muyenza

Harry Muyenza

Harry Muyenza has been promoted to Direct Support Manager for our Lawn Avenue and Division Street homes.

A Mosaic team member since March of this year, Harry has previous experience in working with people with disabilities.

“I love the opportunity to be a part of a powerful mission of answering God’s call to serve in the world” – Harry Muyenza

“I came to know Mosaic almost ten years ago from a colleague while I was working with another agency here in Indiana. I was at a job fair at the Goodwill Training Center in Mishawaka. I met the Mosaic team there and I was sold on mission and culture. I got very interested and applied for a job as a Direct Support Associate,” he said.

Harry recognized the differences in Mosaic versus other agencies. What he was most drawn to was Mosaic’s faith based approach to holistic care of the individual.

“I love the opportunity to be a part of a powerful mission of answering God’s call to serve in the world, especially providing supports for individuals with developmental disabilities. I also love Mosaic’s unique culture, clearly the atmosphere is totally different from many other agencies, it’s a truly Christian based organization and I am always fascinated by its rich heritage of faith,” he said.

Recently all state inspections were completed for our newest group home on Division Street and the residents were able to move in. Harry says the transaction was smooth and seeing the joy and excitement on the men’s faces was priceless.

When Harry is not busy managing two group homes for Mosaic, he enjoys listening to contemporary Christian music, reading, traveling, watching football and basketball. But mostly, he has a strong desire to do good for others.

“I hope my life makes a difference and adds value to people around me. My goal is to do a great job in my role, to provide the best support possible to the individuals in service, and be helpful and supportive to management and staff so we can all experience growth and development,” Harry said.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

