Mosaic in Northern Indiana

Home » Meet our Mosaic Professionals » Celebrating Three Years of Employment with Mosaic

Celebrating Three Years of Employment with Mosaic

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Rosemary recently celebrated her 3rd year with Mosaic.

Rosemary recently celebrated her 3rd year with Mosaic.

Rosemary Wilson just celebrated her third anniversary with Mosaic. Over the past three years she has watched the people we serve become more independent. Here is Rosemary’s story.

“When I came they were not doing too much for themselves. Now they wash their dishes and try to feed themselves. A lot of them have come a long way.

I love helping people who can’t help themselves. When I was fresh out of high school I was a CNA. I liked helping people but I like this a lot better. We get to take people out in the community and there are less people to take care of so I get to know them better. It’s better being out in the community.

We go clothes shopping and out to dinner. They love getting out of the house. Even if we aren’t going out, we go out on the deck and get some fresh air and soak up the sun.

At Mosaic there is good teachers- training wise. I get along with the staff and I like it. Hopefully I’ll retire from here.”

 

Leave a Reply

